qosafairy.blogg.se

Incubus band dj age
Incubus band dj age








incubus band dj age

Needless to say, I was ready for something good out of their camp. On top of that, Brandon seemed to be losing his voice, and I prayed to the musical gods that he would let his magical voice rest for a couple years. I felt like the band didn’t grow up with the fans in some ways, or perhaps that the music was no longer the point of their existence, as weird as that sounds. It took us years to appreciate that album fully, and, if you’ve seen my reviews for “Trust Fall, Side A” and their last studio album “8”, you will know that I really haven’t appreciated their most recent output. With their 2011 album “If Not Now, When?”, we just didn’t connect, at least not for some time. They were my wife’s favorite band for many years, actually. We listened to them constantly through high school and our twenties, and we’ve seen them live.

incubus band dj age

Now, for a disclaimer, I have to put it out there that my wife and I have loved Incubus for at least 25 years. The lineup, after all these years, still includes: Brandon Boyd on lead vocals, percussion, and some guitar Mike Einziger on lead guitar, keyboards, and backing vocals José Pasillas II on drums Chris “DJ” Kilmore on turntables, keyboards, theremin, synthesizers, and piano and Ben Kenney on bass, backing vocals, and additional keyboards. They aren’t progressive, per se, but they have dabbled in it, and their music has always felt ambitious, artistic, and out of the ordinary. Incubus come to us from California, and they’ve been around since the late 80s. The band released a new EP, “Trust Fall, Side B”, on April 17 th, and I have to say that this is the best thing I’ve heard from them in almost a decade. I may have fallen away from their more recent output, but I will always search out their new music to hear it, in the very least. Incubus is one of those bands I will always like.










Incubus band dj age